Thursday, December 14, 2017

News

2017 Advent Calendar

First Presbyterian Church + Oxford, Mississippi
Calendar of Events for Advent 2017

Saturday, November 25
Daily PYF Christmas Tree & Wreath Sales Begin, Main Parking Lot, 9 am-7 pm

Wednesday, November 29
Advent Bible Study, 10:30 am, Session Room (Repeats Dec. 3, 9:45 am, F’ship Hall)

Sunday, December 3
Advent I Worship*
Holy Communion, Both Services

Tuesday, December 5
A Service of Wholeness & Healing, 5:30 pm*

Wednesday, December 6
Advent Bible Study, 10:30 am, Session Room (Repeats Dec. 10, 9:45 am, F’ship Hall)
Ecumenical Noonday Worship & Luncheon*
With Adam Estes, Saxophone & Amanda Johnston, Piano

Sunday, December 10
Advent II Worship*
A Festival of Lessons and Carols, 5:00 pm*
Joseph W. Garrison, Conductor
With Matthew McMahan, Organist, & Diane Wang, Piano/Flute

Tuesday, December 12
A Service of Wholeness & Healing, 5:30 pm*

Wednesday, December 13
Advent Bible Study, 10:30 am, Session Room (Repeats Dec. 17, 9:45 am, F’ship Hall)
Ecumenical Noonday Worship & Luncheon*
With Artina McCain, Piano
Children’s Christmas Pageant, 6:00 pm

Sunday, December 17
Advent III Worship*
PC(USA) Joy Gift Offering

Tuesday, December 19
A Service of Wholeness & Healing, 5:30 pm*

Wednesday, December 20
Advent Bible Study,10:30 am, Session Room
Ecumenical Noonday Worship & Luncheon*
With Samuel Metzger, Organ
All-Church Double Decker Bus Caroling Ride, 5:30 pm

Sunday, December 24
Advent IV Worship (One Service Only, 11:00 am)*

Christmas Eve Worship
Family Service with Christmas Story, Candlelight, 4:00 pm
Traditional Service with Homily, Candlelight & Communion, 5:30 pm*
NOTE: Nursery Available for 5:30 pm Service Only
White Christmas Offering, Both Services:
Please Bring Unwrapped, Non-Perishable Food Items for the Pantry

*Nursery Available

Return to the article list...

Coming soon.


join us on sunday

December 17, 2017 + Third Sunday of Advent
8:30 am (with communion) and 11:00 am
John 1:6-14
“God the Invader”
Rev. John M. Semmes

Stay up to date with latest news & events